Student Association Representatives

The Student Association is composed of 15 representatives from undergraduate and graduate programs. The representatives serve a term of one year (September-June) and are elected by the student body during elections held each spring semester. Students may self-nominate to run for Student Association by sending an email to the Office of Student Services: studentservices@sps.cuny.edu.

The Student Association representatives must be in good academic standing by earning and maintaining a minimum GPA of 2.0 for undergraduates and 3.0 for graduates and satisfactory academic progress towards completion of your degree.

To contact the Student Association please send an email to studentassociation@sps.cuny.edu

George Athanassiou

George Athanassiou Jr.
Co-Chair and USS Graduate Representative
george.athanassiou@spsmail.cuny.edu

Priya Baldeo

Priya Baldeo
At-Large Steering Officer
priya.baldeo01@spsmail.cuny.edu

Timothy Baran

Timothy Baran
At-Large Steering Officer
timothy.baran09@spsmail.cuny.edu

De Quency Bowen

De Quency Bowen
Public Editor
dequency.ziegler-bowen95@spsmail.cuny.edu

Mazette Edwards

Mazette Edwards
At-Large Steering Officer
mazette.edwards21@spsmail.cuny.edu

Douglas Figueredo

Douglas Figueredo
At-Large Steering Officer
douglas.figueredo95@spsmail.cuny.edu

Lucy Lao

Lucy Lao
At-Large Steering Officer and USS Undergraduate Alternate
hui.lao@spsmail.cuny.edu

Guillaume Louis-Jacques

Guillaume Reginald Louis-Jacques
At-Large Steering Officer and USS Undergraduate Representative
guillaume.louis-jacques59@spsmail.cuny.edu

Serena McDaniel

Serena McDaniel
At-Large Steering Officer and USS Undergraduate Alternate
serena.mcdaniel83@spsmail.cuny.edu

Shawanna L. McPhaul

Shawanna L. McPhaul
At-Large Steering Officer
shawanna.mcphaul71@spsmail.cuny.edu

Aislee Nieves

Aislee Nieves
At-Large Steering Officer aislee.nieves57@spsmail.cuny.edu

Bonaparte Pierre

Bonaparte Pierre
Technology Editor and USS Undergraduate Representative
bonaparte.pierre02@spsmail.cuny.edu

Liz Rubel

Elizabeth Rubel
At-Large Steering Officer and USS Graduate Alternate
elizabeth.rubel576@spsmail.cuny.edu

Tierra Stephenson

Tierra Stephenson
Treasurer
tierra.stephenson92@spsmail.cuny.edu

Shakima Williams-Jones

Shakima Williams-Jones
Co-Chair
shakima.williams@spsmail.cuny.edu