Student Association Representatives

The Student Association is composed of 15 representatives from undergraduate and graduate programs. The representatives serve a term of one year (September-June) and are elected by the student body during elections held each spring semester. Students may self-nominate to run for Student Association by sending an email to the Office of Student Services: studentservices@sps.cuny.edu.

The Student Association representatives must be in good academic standing by earning and maintaining a minimum GPA of 2.0 for undergraduates and 3.0 for graduates and satisfactory academic progress towards completion of your degree.

To contact the Student Association please send an email to studentassociation@sps.cuny.edu

Leonard Blades

Leonard Blades
At-Large Steering Officer
Advance Certificate in Disability Studies
leonardccsd@gmail.com

Lorda Dabresil

Lorda Dabresil
At-Large Steering Officer
BS in Health Services Administration
lorda.dabresil31@spsmail.cuny.edu

Zahrie Ernst

Zahrie Ernst
Public Editor
MS in Research Administration and Compliance
zahrie.ernst15@spsmail.cuny.edu

Jamie Lerner-Brecher

Jamie Lerner-Brecher
At-Large Steering Officer and CUNY University Student Senate Graduate Representative
MA in Disability Studies
jamie.lerner-brecher22@spsmail.cuny.edu

ShaWanna L. McPhaul

ShaWanna L. McPhaul
At-Large Steering Officer
BS in Business
shawanna.mcphaul71@spsmail.cuny.edu

Allison Murphy

Allison Murphy
At-Large Steering Officer
BA in Disability Studies
allison.murphy88@spsmail.cuny.edu

Selina Oriekhoe

Selina Oriekhoe
At-Large Steering Officer
MS in Nursing Education
selina.oriekhoe@spsmail.cuny.edu

Rachelle Russell

Rachelle Russell
Treasurer
MS in Business Management and Leadership
rachelle-ann.russell@spsmail.cuny.edu

Diana Sanchez

Diana Sanchez
At-Large Steering Officer
BS in Business
diana.sanchez_de_pena@spsmail.cuny.edu

Daniel Sayani

Daniel Sayani
Co-Chair and CUNY Undergraduate University Senate Representative
BA in Psychology
daniel.sayani87@spsmail.cuny.edu

Joselly Juarez Subasic

Joselly Juarez Subasic
At-Large Steering Officer
BA in Communication and Media
joselly.juarezsubasic24@spsmail.cuny.edu

Jacklyn Tomlin

Jacklyn Tomlin
Technology Editor and CUNY University Student Senate Graduate Alternate Representative
MA in Disability Studies
jacklyn.tomlin51@spsmail.cuny.edu